Cinderella is discovered by a talent scout, gets a makeover, falls into peril, is rescued, falls in love and appears on “Ruritania’s Got Talent.” It has music taken from a raft of composers and features some of Taylor’s favorite music of all time, plus pieces of his own:  Leo Delibes, W.A. Mozart, J.S. Bach, Jules Massenet, Carl Maria von Weber, Antonin Dvořák, Luigi Boccherini, Edvard Grieg, Josef Haydn, Felix Mendelssohn, Frederic Chopin, Jacques Offenbach, P.I. Tchaikovsky, Camille St Saens and Bernard J. Taylor. Arranged and orchestrated by Bernard J Taylor. © 2010

Please see Production Information for licensing contacts. Libretto, orchestrations, midi files and backing tracks are available upon request.

Songs on the CD

On the CD you’ll hear the synthesized orchestral score with vocal line. Lyrics are also provided with the CD. Hear selected pieces by clicking on the highlighted titles below.

  1. You Can’t Take Cinderella Anywhere
  2. Cinderella’s Lament
  3. The Makeover
  4. Oh What a Transformation!
  5. Bask in the Glory While You May
  6. This is How We Dance
  7. A Lesson in Etiquette
  8. Walking On Air
  9. Too Modest
  10. She’s the One for Me
  11. I Want to be Loved for Myself
  12. A World of Possibility
  13. Two Souls in Harmony
  14. Where Did Cinderella Go?
  15. An Opportunity
  16. Saved
  17. I’ll Be There
  18. Something Changed My Life Today
  19. Happy Ever After

CD is available on the Recordings page.